The Inequity of Ascension

The Inequity of Ascension

The Inequity of Ascension

I’ve long contemplated this photograph and several variations thereof; I knew I had to make it, but struggled with a satisfactory iteration in camera. But in December, one of my dearest friends suggested a balloon for the composition as we discussed my image plans while driving in northwest Texas. The wheels began turning, and this last Saturday, I made the first image of the idea, channelling my sense of isolation in the below-zero temperatures.

 

4 comments

    1. Marilee, I greatly appreciate your input on this. There are times as an artist I wonder whether I’m just out there too far into esotericville! Many thanks.

    2. I’m very glad…it means there may be more coming soon. The voice is still out there, calling me. Again, many thanks!

Leave a Reply

