Returning to the Land of the Living

Cowboys at Anthem, Stapleton

Cowboys at Anthem, Stapleton

I’ve always liked the last line of Tolkein’s The Return of the King: “Well, I’m back.” And so I am, after digging out the studio from a mound of baby clothes and papers after a nearly four-week absence. I had a wonderful group of students at the Santa Fe Photographic Workshop, and I learned more from them than I’m sure they learned from me (which is how it usually works). Since I’ve been back from New Mexico and Colorado, I’ve been on a fair number of shoots as I try to develop the details of my upcoming Nebraska Arts Council exhibition in 2015, but the call of rural rodeos is strong.

7 comments

    1. You’re too kind, George. By the way, I’ve got some looks coming at those lightning photos…you’re hooked, I can tell!

      1. Ha ha. Well, I’ve been shooting mostly non-lightning photos around town, believe it or not. I just had a bit of fun at the end of my day of shooting with those. Thanks for the reply.

Leave a Reply

