Boot No. 6

Boot No. 6

Boot No. 6

About a week ago, another member on JPG Magazine commented on my “Dunes, Alamosa County” image: “Brett Weston?” Needless to say, I was honored to have someone make the connection (although I am smart enough to know I’m not even close to that unbelievable talent–just look at his work in the Brett Weston Archive), and it got me thinking about how to use density in different ways to add mystery. This shot of a pair of Tony Lama boots is one of those new explorations.

Leave a Reply

