Tough in the Saddle: Boot, Buffalo County

Boot, Buffalo County

Boot, Buffalo County

Last night I had my first shoot of my next book, Tough in the Saddle, a book about working ranch women in the American West. More is to come, and since a book is an ever-changing process (goodness knows PlainSky, Nebraskans turned out far different in the end than I envisioned four years earlier) I thought I’d begin by presenting an image very different than others I’ve published here–one of the boots worn by my first portrait subject. Be gentle.

4 comments

    1. Thanks! Believe it or not, I think it’s the weakest of the usable shots from my session with the boot’s owner. More to come…

      1. That’s very kind of you, and thanks for the compliment. I hope you’re not disappointed…

Leave a Reply

