Well, I’m Back: Aspens, Chaffee County

Aspens, Chaffee County

Aspens, Chaffee County

I’m back a week early; unforeseen circumstances meant I had to cancel ranch shooting (ouch, ouch, ouch–nothing pains me more than leaving photographs behind, but this couldn’t be helped), so I made lemonade out of lemons.

I’ve experimented with impressionist images for more than a decade, and a few years ago, an acquaintance suggested a new direction for these. I’ve been working to find my voice for some time since, and this comes closer than I’ve ever been to expressing the feeling of an aspen grove in the high country at 10,000 feet above sea level.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

