Abandoned Homestead, Douglas County, Wyoming

Abandoned Homestead, Douglas County

Abandoned Homestead, Douglas County

I have been asked myriad times why I tend to emphasize a sense of loneliness and isolation in many of my photographs, and I’ve pondered an appropriate answer for years.

Unsuccessfully.

In a previous post, I wrote how so many photographers admit the scene or location or emotion is speaking through them, but that as the artist, such symbiosis happens unwittingly. Just such an occasion here, I found this decaying homestead atop a lonely treeless hill in windswept eastern Wyoming during a spring squall, and before I knew it, I was making an image.

6 comments

    1. Eric,

      I hadn’t seen that perspective before–it’s an interesting and compelling interpretation!

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

