Black and White v. Color, Part Deux: Young Man’s Boots, Harrison

Let’s try this again. I have to extend my thanks to everyone who was kind enough to offer his or her opinion on the Bales and Storm; it was nice to have genuine feedback on what people prefer in a photograph!

So here’s one more opportunity to say, “Hey Brett, I like…” Which is better: the color boots, or the black and white?

Young Man Boots Color

Young Man’s Boots (Color)

Young Man's Boots, Harrison

Young Man’s Boots (Black and White)

 

3 comments

  1. I agree with Fred’s comment. Maybe if there’d been more color throughout the shot, I’d feel differently.

    I tried to like the color version better, because I know that your photographs of ranchers are generally (always?) in color, but I just couldn’t do it.

Leave a Reply

