Retrospective: Kentucky Falls, Oregon

Kentucky Falls, Oregon

Kentucky Falls, Oregon
April, 1998 (I think)

Years ago, as I worked to define my voice as a photographer as being beyond that of a simple landscape, this image helped me to begin the journey. Is it my best? No. In fact, years later, I would say it has no life. But it began mine, as it is now defined in photographic terms; I began seeing anew that day.

Because occasionally, we find a moment that helps us learn to think in different ways, to see in different tones. This image was the start of that exodus for me.

One comment

  1. Wow:) You are right on and I am in the young learning stage and hungry to learn as much as I can…I always ask a bazillion questions as I want to learn and be the best I can:) Lived in Oregon all my life….where is Kentucky Falls, Oregon? And I like your photo…it is interesting with the falls, the green colors and the tree in front…it has to be on the Western side of Oregon…we live on the Eastern side.

Leave a Reply

