Detail, The Cascades, Chalk Creek, Colorado

Detail, The Cascades

Detail, The Cascades

I’ve been visiting The Cascades since I was a small boy, so my photographic fascination with them is a lifetime marriage; they change each year as the snow melt moves huge boulders, reshapes eddies and reroutes the creek.  This lichen-covered stone was there last summer, but I expect it’s not one I’ll see again.

I used a long exposure with a neutral density filter to capture the movement of the creek, as well as the red evening light bouncing off the enclosing canyon walls.

Leave a Reply

